Wednesday, September 10, 2008

Dweeedopdweedooo.

Aw, Kelly and her roommate. It's too bad there aren't more people like that at my school. Maybe it's because I'm not good at going out and meeting people that I haven't found a perfect niche yet. You know, those people that just seem like you. Though I doubt I'll find many people as insecure as I am, there will at least be some people who have the same interests. Or can introduce me to potential interests. Like Katie, who showed me riceboy. Oh and it's a little strange how similar Katie and Kelly are. (:

Soooo my roommate, Hailey, is a girl I've known since junior high. Oh, we even dated the same guy! Course she dated him in junior high and I dated him up till a few months ago. And it was such a traumatic break up too...Okay. Just kidding. Although I admit drama/gossip is a very guilty very minor pleasure of mine, it was possibly the smoothest and most civil split ever. Moving on! Hailey and I are such polar opposites, it's funny how great we get along as roommates. Everyone thought we'd kill each other. :P Jokes on you! Instead we're painting wooden letters to put on our door and having a blast. Just goes to show how everything changes when you 1: get to college, and 2: live with someone.

So I really like books, especially literature. Unfortunately, I think I like reading it because it sounds good as much as actually liking it. Well, don't we all want to feel smart? Either way, Jane Eyre is the first classic I read, and I love it to pieces. Sincerely too. I was too young then to really think literature was "cool." Ah, naive youth! :D

Hehe so anyway. Then I read Jasper Fforde's The Eyre Affair which is a great book if you ever get around to reading it. Very witty, very satirical, and a great balance between smart and entertaining. It's like mixing the best of Jane Eyre, Twilight, and the Screwtape Letters. Haha okay so that's not going to be right but it IS well written, capturing/entertaining, and brilliantly satirical. Plus, it cemented my love for Jane Eyre.

So Katie started The Eyre Affair last year, but hadn't read Jane Eyre. She put The Eyre Affair on hold to read Jane Eyre and finished it recently, so today we were talking about it. We came to the conclusion that we loved it, but had no idea why. It's a story I just wanted to keep reading and remains one that I reread over and over. But who knows why? It's kind of depressing sometimes and damn odd other times. And this dark chocolate I'm eating is way too addicting for my good.

Ugh this is so dumb. I hate this entry already. Kelly's is way more amusing. Only reason I'm writing this is to answer to hers so that our blog is more coherent. I'm beginning to think it'd be better as incoherent and with independent entries than half assed related entries. Hrm, we'll take this into account.

Maybe not using big words or big sentences will help. Sorry, it's just all this time with Peter Anderson, my brilliant Nigerian lit professor. I'm so terrified I won't write a good paper that I'm going around thinking in essay-nese all the time!

THIS IS SUCH A LONG ENTRY. I'M PUTTING THIS LINE IN CAPS TO MAKE IT LOOK BROKEN UP.

Haha I think I'm a little delerious right now. this entry is not making any sense, is not being funny or entertaining, and i've decided to stop capitalizing. eventually the apostrophe's will too. maybe even the punctuation.

aha, a topic i can definitely write on. so i'm going to london this january for a london theatre class (doesn't my school rock??). i'm also going to find an attractive, British (it needed to be capitalized) boy. or love interest. or husband. i'm not sure if kelly or i decided first that we were marrying across the seas, but my chance is coming first. unfortunately it's only three weeks while kelly is going across europe for a month next year, without me i might add.

personally, accents give guys points already. in order of favorite to least favorite the best accents are-british, irish & french (tied), australian, and italian. i dunno about others. russian is a bit weird, i'm biased to spanish because i'm in texas, and german sometimes is scary.

well, i think this entries over. i'll go distract myself some more. mmm....beautiful british guys....

2 comments:

Lacy said...

you make me happy =)

i'm jealous that you're going to london!!

Lacy said...

So I just read the comment you left me on my blog and wanted to let you know that I love you forever and ever! And you're right about me needing to talk to her about it at some point... I'm just too much of a coward to do so. I hate confrontation! :[